L.E. Moyer Memorial


This scholarship was established by Nancy Moyer in memory of L.E. Moyer.  It is awarded each year to an outstanding student from Caprock High School, Palo Duro High School, or Tascosa High School.


  • Applicant must be a graduating senior from Caprock, Palo Duro or Tascosa High School


  • Uses AAF’s online application

Award Selection

  • AAF Scholarship Selection Committee

Scholarship Amount

  • $250/semester for up to 2 semesters

Scholarship Requirements

*Each semester’s payment is contingent upon meeting the following:

  • Recipient must attend college the fall semester immediately following selection;
  • Maintain full-time student status (typically 12 credit hours/semester for undergraduate studies);
  • Maintain a 2.5 or better cumulative GPA while in college; and
  • Attend any accredited college/university and major in field of choice.

Apply Now

General Scholarship Application